Resident Spotlight: Concrete Slab

Greetings! We’re back, so soon again, with another Resident Spotlight! Things should return to normal after this week, feel free to yell at me if it doesn’t. You can read the last one here.

When you can get one victory, follow it up with another. Today, I’m here with one of the South Pacific’s most victorious souls, twice convicted @ConcreteSlab! Former Minister of Defense, Local Councilor, renowned military recruiter and much more. Slab, thanks for being here!

Of course! Happy to be here! Excited for what’s in store.
I had been waiting for my turn in one of these. :stuck_out_tongue:

I’m glad we can make it happen! Let’s see what’s cooking on the menu today.

:fire:

Unconventionally, I wanted to start off with one of our last questions: Why ‘Concrete Slab’? What made you choose that nation name?

Well I actually do remember creating my nation five and a half years ago.
I was a freshman in high school eating lunch with my friends and one of them had been trying to get me to create an NS account for some time.
I finally relented and after I had answered all the questions I realized I needed a name.
I truly do not know what came over me, I don’t know if I had been learning about the topic in school, but “Concrete Slab” came to my head immediately.
And I didn’t look back!

Do you think you’ve sort of taken a concrete slab’s status as a foundation to heart while you’ve been in NationStates?

Absolutely! It’s in my pretitle after all. Anytime I try and get involved with something, I like to try and make myself an integral part. Whether that’s WA development, military recruitment, or RMB roleplay, I want to make sure I’m leaving a tangible and positive impact.
It’s definitely important to have some fun along the way, of course! :smile:
Otherwise what’s the point?