The January Accords (with The East Pacific and The Rejected Realms)



The South Pacific, The Rejected Realms, and The East Pacific venturing to promote the ideals of democracy, unity and peace amongst GCRs; to ensure positive relations and cooperation between our three fine regions, and recognize the legitimate governments of the named, have agreed to the following terms:

Article I - Diplomatic Relations

  1. The signatories of this Treaty will recognize each other’s constitutional governments, and any successors established according to each region’s domestic legal standards, as the sole legitimate governments of their respective home regions.

  2. The signatories will ensure continuing diplomatic relations with each other, in the form of NationStates and forum embassies.

Article II - Non-Aggression

  1. The signatories will not invade each other’s home region or territories, nor participate in any action with the intent to overthrow their legitimate governments as recognised in this Treaty.

  2. The signatories will not engage in clandestine, espionage or other spying operations against one another, including their regional military forces.

  3. Military operations where the signatories are involved in opposite sides shall not be construed as acts of hostility or aggression unless they result in a violation of a provision of this Treaty.

Article III - Mutual Defense

  1. The signatories will defend each other against military threats or attempts to overthrow their legal governments, at request of the officials of the threatened region.

  2. The signatories will assist each other during lawful delegate transitions.

Article IV - Intelligence Sharing

  1. The signatories will share any information relevant to the security of the other signatories, provided it does not directly threaten their own security. This includes information relating to both regional and forum security.

Article V - Cultural Cooperation

  1. The signatories shall endeavor to conduct communal cultural activities, to the benefit of members of all signatory regions.

Article VI - Final Provisions

  1. This Treaty will come into effect upon its ratification by the duly authorized individuals or bodies of all the signatory regions.

  2. The signatories may not invoke another international agreement to refrain from complying with their mutual obligations under this Treaty.

  3. Any signatory may withdraw from this Treaty with a public notice to the other signatories, effective after seven days.

This treaty was ratified by the Assembly of the Rejected Realms on 28 January 2018 at 22:50 UTC, the Assembly of the South Pacific on 30 January 2018 at 20:15 UTC, and the Magisterium of the East Pacific on 2 Feburary 2018 at 01:39 UTC.