And i am no prophet
The suffering will not stop
As long as we breathe

Oh gods why can’t dreams be real?

-A old calerostan poem, author unknown

6 Likes

12.2.1867. ERA OF UNITY
12:00 IMPERIAL STANDARD TIME

Operation macil, mirion’s master plan had just begun. It utilized a lot of assets previously held by the house of Lanthirphen and their allies. Thalion’s beacon network was taken down by a virus planted by the inquisition, a mirial torpedo launched from a ship taken into mirial space by the LNS Aegnir the great, the only starbreaker in the Lanthirphen fleet, destroyed the beacon in the Sain Miria system, the confederation and Heardil are fighting internal civil wars against his supporters. And he was on the strongest ship of the Lanthirphen fleet together with the duke himself, attacking Nenothrond. They outnumbered them heavily, 15 thousand ships against one and a half thousand. 10 to 1. The imperial rapid response fleet will take at least 2 hours to get to Nenothrond, and it was more likely they would first link up with the harthor fleet as they didn’t know the exact force he was attacking with thanks to the information blackout.

“I must admit it, admiral Mirion, what you managed to put together in a day is most impressive. I didn’t make a mistake by appointing you leader”

“Thank you, your grace. Most of this is your and the inquisition’s work, I couldn’t do much if i didn’t have the assets you gathered over the years.”

“But most men wouldn’t know how to use them this effectively, and the diplomats in the coalition meeting ware your assets. Tell me, what is the plan after Nenothrond falls?”