A2212.01 [2239.AB] Updating the Times Act

A2212.01 | Updating the Times Act


Legislators of the South Pacific,

There has been a seconded motion towards updating and amending the Times Act. The debate thread can be found here.

This is an amendment to general legislation, according to the Legislative Procedure Act requiring a majority greater than 50% to pass. The voting period will be 3 days, thus concluding on Sun Dec 18 2022 11:30 UTC 11:30 in London, 06:30 in New York, 21:30 in Sydney).

(2022-12-15T11:30:00Z2022-12-18T11:30:00Z)

Please vote by poll if possible. If you cannot vote by poll, post ‘Aye’, ‘Nay’ or ‘Abstain’ in this thread. Please do not vote both by poll and by post. Comments and discussions belong in the debate thread and should be posted there.

The text of the bill is as follows:


Should this amendment be passed?
  • Aye
  • Nay
  • Abstain

0 voters

Topic pinned until 18th December @ 11:30 AM UTC.

A2212.01 | Updating the Times Act Passed


Final Result

a2212.01


This amendment required a >50% majority of votes in favour, excluding abstentions, to pass. The results are tabled as follows:

Type Tally Percentage of Vote Final Percentage
Ayes 32 78.0% 97.0%
Nays 1 2.4% 3.0%
Abstentions 8 19.5%
Total 41 39.8% of Legislators
Absent 62 60.2% of Legislators

In light of these results, the proposal passes, having reached the required majority.

Vote has passed, this thread no longer needs to be open.