BlockBuster2K43 for Chair

Introduction

Hello my fellow South Pacificans! I’d like to introduce myself as BlockBuster2K43, I joined NationStates in November 2021, having moved to the South Pacific shortly after founding my nation. While residing within TSP, I’ve held a multitude of offices ranging from Foreign Affairs and OWL, all the way to the Assembly, where I am today. Having been a Deputy Chair’s for the past nearly 1.5 years (my its gone by fast hasn’t it!) I feel that during my time in this role I have learned and gained a good understanding and background knowledge of both the Assembly, and the position of the Chair. I’ve laid out a basic outline of my campaign including ideas and thoughts that I have below. As this is my first time running for an elected office it might be a bit brief, but I am hopeful that
you, yes I’m looking at you will find it helpful and informative.

Guides & Information

I hope to continue where Cryo has left off working on maintaining and updating any existing guides for the Assembly (Chair’s Guide, Legislator’s Guide, etc.) both here on the forums and on NationStates. Alongside working on and ensuring that the Assembly Gazette (more on this further down below) which I worked on while I was a Deputy Chair is kept well-maintained and shown a tad more love. I am also toying with the idea of creating a completely separate guide going more in-depth and focusing on the topic of Committees within the Assembly and their function/purpose.

Deputies & Involvement