Back to the cradle - Orion vs Corinthia [320 AG]

It was late in the year. After negotiations with the Hossreach and FTA the time has finally come to occupy Helios. This would definitely cause Corinthia to react militarily, but that was expected. This time thanks to having allies Orion had a much bigger fleet.

100 ships enter trough the hyperlane, 50% of Orion’s fleet. They ware first in the formation. They knew the coast was clear because even though there had no permanent presence in the system, they did have spying assets. They’re soon followed by the rest of the allied armada.

3 Likes

Ethan & Sons Freighterline Co.
Ekota System
Nation: The Winchester Commonwealth / Federated Trade Association
ASCFED: N/A
Ms. Hannah Lifelance

Seven Days Prior…

Hannah Lifelance behind her terminal in her job. An accountant by trade, she mused herself by checking her email. A Crimson colored email greeted her.

DEPLOYMENT ORDER [DO NOT IGNORE]

That was… Probably important.

ASCFED Deployment Order Effective IMMEDIATELY

Hey, an excuse to get out of my job.

Reservist Deployment Criteria has been met pursuant to ASCFED Defense Agreement Protocol 5-2, Article 3.

That’s not good.

Broken Vase assesses immediate threat to the Association in the following systems: Helios, Sigmund’s Rest, Archer’s Eerie, Ekota, Winchester, Aeria.

We don’t control Helios, Sigmund’s Rest or Archer’s Eerie, what’s going on?

Additional strategic resources have been allocated. Readiness levels are to be immediately raised to highest levels.

Report to your CO and duty positions and follow all orders as given by CDCOM and PKCOM Callsigns.

I get to talk to Broken Vase. Great.

ASCFED DEFCON stands at DEFCON 3.

By Cascadia’s Heart, that’s very not good.

. . .

. . .

CONFIRMED VIEWING BY PERSONNEL

Should’ve just ignored it and taken the jail sentence.

SENDING READINESS STATUS…

I’m gonna have to take off work for this…

Sending Encrypted Data…

User Credentials

Name: Hannah Lifelance